Visitor Information

DESTINATIONS usa alaska visitor-information-141

TRAVEL TIPS

Visitor Information

The Alaska Travel Industry Association (a partnership between the state and private businesses) publishes the Alaska Vacation Planner, a free, comprehensive information source for statewide travel year-round. Alaska's regional tourism councils distribute vacation planners highlighting their local attractions.

Get details on Alaska's vast public lands from Alaska Public Lands Information centers in Ketchikan, Tok, Anchorage, and Fairbanks.

British Columbia and Yukon

Tourism British Columbia. 800/435–5622; www.hellobc.com.

Tourism Yukon. 800/661–0494; www.travelyukon.com.

Regional Information

Kenai Convention & Visitors Bureau. 907/283–1991; www.visitkenai.com.

Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council. 907/262–5229; 800/535–3624; www.kenaipeninsula.org.

Southeast Alaska Discovery Center. 907/228–6220; www.fs.fed.us/r10/tongass/districts/discoverycenter.

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference. 907/562–7380; www.southwestalaska.com.

Statewide Information

Alaska Department of Fish and Game. 907/465–4100; www.state.ak.us/adfg.

Alaska Division of Parks. 907/269–8400; www.alaskastateparks.org.

Alaska Public Lands Information Centers. Alaska. 866/869–6887; 907/644–3661; 907/459–3730; 907/228–6220; 907/883–5667; www.alaskacenters.gov.

Alaska Travel Industry Association. 907/929–2200; 800/862–5275; www.travelalaska.com.

Online Travel Tools

Alaska Department of Fish and Game has tips on wildlife viewing, news on conservation issues, and information about fishing and hunting licenses and regulations. Alaska Geographic has links to sites with information on the state's public lands, national parks, forests, and wildlife refuges, as well as an online bookstore, where you can find maps and books about the Alaskan experience. Alaska Magazine posts some of its feature stories online and maintains an extensive statewide events calendar. Alaska Native Heritage Center has information on Alaska's Native tribes, as well as links to other cultural and tourism websites.

Contact

Alaska Department of Fish and Game. www.adfg.alaska.gov.

Alaska Geographic. www.alaskageographic.org.

Alaska Magazine. www.alaskamagazine.com.

Alaska Native Heritage Center. www.alaskanative.net.

BACK TO ALASKA

Ready for a trip of a lifetime to Alaska?

CONTACT US TODAY

Please don't close or refresh the page while we are processing your submission
Please be patient, this could take a few minutes.